MEMBERS: Nine (9) citizens Director of Public Works or designee Chief of Police or designee
STAFF: Secretary

Sec. 2-245. Established. There is hereby established a Traffic Commission to serve without compensation, consisting of the Director of Public Works or his designee, the Chief of Police or his designee, and nine persons who shall be residents of the City of Florissant, one from each ward of the city, who . shall be appointed by the Mayor with the approval of the Council. The terms of such members shaii be four (4) years, provided, however, those residents presentiy serving on the Traffic Commission shall continue to serve with the initial terms of the members from the even numbered wards being two (2) years and the initial terms of the members from the odd numbered wards being four (4) years. Members shall serve until their successors have been duly appointed and qualified.

Section 2-246. Powers and duties. It shall be the duty of the Traffic Commission to recommend to the Mayor, City Council, the Director of Public Works and the Chief of Police ways and means for improving traffic conditions, coordination of traffic activities and the administration and enforcement of traffic regulations.